Everyday Life · Personal

At the moment [1]

18260755_10154991759281253_1697329920_o

I don’t know where I got this. I wish I could remember, but my memory fails me. Just that this isn’t originally my idea, but I wrote down the prompts because I like prompts. And I like how your answers change when you do it again in two weeks, or two years.

Hearing: Lots of whirring noise, from a grass cutter and leaf blower. And planes.

Feeling: Meh. My head feels heavy. Must do something about that uncomfortable bed.

Reading: The Signature of All Things by Elizabeth Gilbert, Why Not Me by Mindy Kaling, and The Woman I Wanted to Be by Diane von Furstenberg. I don’t mind starting on new books even if I haven’t finished the current one.

Watching: Nothing, no TV.

Thinking: About new things to do, and places to go. Time is quite abundant lately, so I’m constantly thinking about ways to spend it meaningfully.

Wanting: New shoes. Always! haha.

Needing: More income sources (who doesn’t?)

Making: Lunch

Eating: Rice and pork, eggplant, and string beans sauteed in soy sauce

Drinking: Grapefruit juice

Planning: A birthday trip with family

Loving: solitude

Enjoying: the lovely weather – clear blue skies and spring blooms!

Wondering: what July will look like. More transitions.

Anticipating: My parents’ visit. I cannot wait!!!

Favorite things: Hmm. The pepper mill we just got (I love freshly cracked black pepper). And this red dress that my sister bought for me. It makes me happy 🙂

How are things with you? Anything interesting going on lately?

Leave a Reply

