Personal

Blog Manifesto

These are the things that I want this blog to be about:

A place for honest reflection on life and relationships. I am better able to process my thoughts when I write them down. So this place is for me to make sense of things that are happening around me.

A place for sharing lessons. I have gained so much insight from other people’s writings. I also want to share what I learned, and am still trying to learn.

A place for friendly discourse. I also learn a lot from reading through comments on blog posts. I appreciate insightful discussions where differing points of view are articulated in a non-combative manner.

A place for encouragement and mutual learning. No one has a monopoly on insights. There is much to learn from people who have years of experience, but those at at the early stages of their journey has much to contribute as well.

I don’t want this blog to be:

A space for bad-mouthing my partner’s family and loved ones. While it is valid to feel frustrated, disappointed, or angry over some things, I will try my best to respond to them in an appropriate manner. And ranting online is not it.

A space for sweeping generalizations about people groups – whether mine, or my partner’s. The reason why I started this blog in the first place was because I knew, based on personal experience, that there was a different side to the existing story.

 

What about you? What do you wish to see more or less of in this blog? Please feel free to call me out when you find this space slowly turning into something I didn’t intend for it to be.

 

Leave a Reply

